12 albums tag, or is it?! 

Hi everyone! Hope you’re having a amazing week 🙂 

Recently there’s been a “12 albums that made a lasting impression on you as a teenager” tag going around the internet and I figured I’d do one too! 

(Except me being me, I couldn’t just choose 12. So I rounded up to 20 instead!) 

Some of these albums I still love and listen to, a lot. Others I haven’t heard some I was a teen, I’ll leave you to guess which! 

There’s a post coming Sunday about a few of these bands, as I’m delighted to say I’m going to a gig Saturday night! 

*drumroll* 

Avenged Sevenfold, Disturbed and In Flames 🔥 

I’m so excited I can’t keep still!!! 

So keep your eyes peeled for that post, for now here’s my 20 albums tag 🙂 

Enjoy! 

1.Avril Lavigne – Let Go

2.Linkin Park – Hybrid Theory

3.Guns N Roses – Appetite For Destruction 
Fun fact: Appetite For Destruction was the first album I ever bought myself! I have the T-shirt to match too. 

4.Lighthouse Family – Greatest Hits 

5.Dido – Life For Rent 

6.Eminem – Marshall Mathers LP

7.Trivium – Ascendency 

8.Pendulum – Hold Your Colour 

9.Bullet For My Valentine – The Poison

10.Motörhead – Kiss Of Death

Fun fact: After being at the Brixton show of the tour for this, I wanted to get the image above tattooed on my shin. Still do. 

11.Disturbed – Indestructible 

12.In Flames – Come Clarity 

13.Kitty – Spit

14.Queen of the damned – Soundtrack 

Fun fact: This remains to this day one of my favourite films, and I listened to the album almost every day on the walk to and from school for exams! 

15.Avenged Sevenfold – City Of Evil

16.Korn – Follow The Leader

17.Slipknot – Slipknot

18.Killswitch Engage – As Daylight Dies

Fun fact: I’ve seen Killswitch Engage live, it was one of my very first ever gigs! It got me hooked on live shows, I loved it.

19.Static X – Machine

20.Arch Enemy – Wages Of Sin 

Let me know if you want me to do a bonus round of favourite songs etc! 

Thanks for reading 

Until next time 

Sky 😘

Leave a Reply

